Undercover at Christmas

There are an unbelievable amount of Christmas covers that i could have chosen for this post but i’ve picked out a select few. They’re not necessarily the best ones or my favourite ones though……no, i’m keeping them for my Christmas Mixtape! These ones are some more traditional/classic Christmas songs that have been covered.

MP3: Damien Rice – Happy Christmas (War Is Over)

MP3: David Bowie and Bing Crosby – Little Drummer Boy

MP3: Reverend Horton Heat – Jingle Bells

MP3: Arab Strap – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)

MP3: My Morning Jacket – Silent Night

I couldn’t end this without posting the always slightly disturbing video of David Bowie and Bing Crosby doing “Little Drummer Boy”. Don’t ask me why but there’s something about it that always freaks me out. It’s not the song itself but the video. The conversation in the build up also makes me uneasy for some reason.

S.I.T Wolf  X

Leave a comment

Filed under duck for cover

Leave a comment