Tag Archives: the cool kids

Live @ Eclecticity 2010 Parts 1 and 2

So tonight i can finally get round to uploading my set from Eclecticity last month. I blame Chris for taking so long! Although to be fair he has done a really good job of converting the set and keeping the audio quality at a good level (it’s around 260 kbps). Before anyone gets the wrong idea and thinks this is actually the live gig audio, it’s not. It hasn’t been a miked up recording and caught audience noise, buzzing bass and crackly beats and all the other crap that comes along with it. No, what he done was simply record my set through Traktor while i was playing . So it’s a perfect, clear and audible version. Anyone who uses Traktor will know that it only deals in wav files when it comes to the recording function so these files have been converted to MP3 and Chris has very kindly chopped what was a 4 hour set into 1 hour or so sections. This will allow me to burn them onto discs and also make downloads easier.

Tracklisting (Part 1)

1. Queens of the Stone Age – Someone’s In The Wolf
2. Japanese Popstars featuring John Spencer – Destroy
3. HTRK – Disco
4. The Question?
5. Teki Latex – Dinosaurs With Guns
6. G-Tronic – Suckerpunch
7. TKNK – Tank
8. Refused – New Noise
9. Missil – Get Busted
10. Dgtl Monkey – In The Middle
11. Designer Drugs – Drop Down
12. Cyberpunkers – OMG
13. Mix Hell – Highly Explicit
14. The Mastertrons – Gardaland Is Destroyed
15. Audionite – Blank Volume
16. Buy Now – Body Crash
17. Dirty Disco Youth – Minds…Off
18. Night Kids – Gurgle 2.o
19. Polen – Funk You
20. Felix Da Housecat – Kick Drum

DOWNLOAD: Right click and save as SIT WOLF @ Eclecticity 2010 Part 1

Tracklisting (Part 2)

1. Felix Da Housecat – Kick Drum
2. The Subs – Mitsubitchi
3. Moderat feat Busdriver – Beatswaysick
4. EdiT feat The Grouch – Artsy
5. Bloody Beetroots feat The Cool Kids – Awesome
6. Kissed With A Noise feat Young Buck – Watuppp
7. Congorock – Babylon
8. Micro Prophets – Steel Your Soul
9. Mighty Fools – Amsterdam
10. Boemklatsch – Bonafied
11. The Party Squad – Pull Up
12. Modeselektor – Dancing Box
13. Boreta – Bubblin’ In The Cut
14. Black Holes – War Drums
15. EdiT – Battling Go-Go Yubari In Downtown LA
16. Mike Posner – Cooler Than Me
17. Dublicker
18. The Qemists – Dem Na Like Me
19. Nixon – 2012

DOWNLOAD: Right click and save as SIT WOLF @ Eclecticity 2010 Part 2

Parts 3 and 4 will go up next weekend.

S.I.T Wolf  X

Leave a comment

Filed under the weekend mixtape

Bloody Awesome

I think i may have been going  slightly overboard with my love of The Bloody Beetroots at the moment but believe me they justify my love (no Madonna pun intended).


The Italian duo finally got round to releasing their debut album “Romborama” on the 21st August. It features a good mix of new tracks, live favourites and some songs from their earlier EPs. The first single was Cornelius, followed by Warp 1.9 (which i posted in an earlier blog) and now they’re releasing “Awesome” which features vocals from The Cool Kids. It’s definitely one of the most commercially viable songs on the album and could see them finally break onto “popular” daytime radio. The Bloody Beetroots have, however, scratched the surface of the mainstream before, after all, they did of course gain notoriety for their brilliant remix of Timbaland “Miscommunication” and have since done a selection of remixes for a diverse list of artsits including the likes and dislikes of Robyn, The Kills, All American Rejects, Wu Tang Clan, The Killers, Benny Benassi and Alpabeat and many many more. But “Awesome” could hopefully see them take that next step and break out of the underground.

Here’s the new promo video for “Awesome”

There’s a lot of people who prefer bands/DJ’s that they like to stay underground/unknown (for whatever reason) and as soon as they get radio airplay these “fans”  will accuse them of “selling out” but i’m not one of those types. If the Beetroots make it big it’s because they deserve to and because their music and production skills are THAT good. Best of luck to them.

MP3: Bloody Beetroots – Awesome (feat. The Cool Kids)

MP3: Timbaland – Miscommunication (Bloody Beetroots Remix)

MP3: Bloody Beetroots – I Love the Bloody Beetroots


S.I.T Wolf X

1 Comment

Filed under attacking your speakers