Alone, Jealous And Stoned

I must have lived so long with covered eyes
When did you say goodbye?
I’m only just waking up
To all the joy that you’ve outgrown
Memories I can’t erase
Alone, jealous and stoned

Idle kids with idle hearts
Some of them went too far
Some still waiting there
Sitting at home, what am I doing?
Boy waitng by the phone
Alone, jealous and stoned

I waited for you
I always waited for you

Can’t have been too late
As I was still warm
Fighting off heavy eyes
Still thinking that you would call
Echoing words, voices, thoughts
Remembering what you forgot
I was just hanging out
Sitting at home, what am I doing?
A boy waitng by the phone
Alone, jealous and stoned

I waited for you
I always waited for you

MP3: The Secret Machines – Alone Jealous & Stoned
https://someonesinthewolf.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/03-the-secret-machines-alone-jealous-stoned.mp3

S.I.T Wolf X

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry or politics?

Leave a Reply

