Homebound

I’ve returned home to Glasgow after my weekend in Dundee.

I’m way too tired to justify anything other than a half arsed post so here’s some songs from my iPod that sum up the weekend….

1. The bus journey up
MP3: Fake Blood – Fix Your Accent

2. The Friday night in Keanes flat
MP3: Coolrunnings – When I Got High With You

3. The Saturday afternoon
MP3: Carmen Rosa – Football Pie

4. The Saturday night out in Dundee
MP3: Ryan Adams – Drunk And Fucked Up (Like The Twilight)

5. Waking up on “that” chair this morning
MP3: Idlewild – Let Me Sleep (Next To The Mirror)

6. The bus journey home
MP3: For A Minor Reflection – Kyrr+¦

For A Minor Reflection are the best soundtrack for a late Sunday night bus journey. Fact.

Anyway that about puts the weekend into perspective.

S.I.T Wolf  X

2 Comments

Filed under the quiet things that...

2 responses to “Homebound

  1. Marion Eberle

    Brandon Biondo Of COOLRUNNINGS family is from Knightswood Glasgow.
    We came to USA in 1962. I thought you should know about Brandon’s roots.

  2. Someone's In The Wolf

    Hey. Thanks, that’s pretty cool to know 🙂 I live pretty close to Knightswood myself.

Leave a Reply

