After Every Party I Die…..This Time I’m Alive


At every party there are two kinds of people – those who want to go home and those who don’t.  The trouble is, they are usually married to each other. – Ann Landers

Maybe The Shittest T-Shirt Ever?

Nope, i didn’t go to the party last night. I decided in my better judgement that i’d rather stay in and continue single handedly ensuring my flat turned into what was pretty much my own little smoke haze filled cave.

MP3: IAMX – After Every Party I Die

I stayed up to the wee small hours (3am to be precise) enjoying as much Aphex Twin as my mind could handle before retreating to my bedroom to enjoy the many advantages of YouTube and 4OD.

Upon awakening this morning i immediately realised that not going was 100% the right decision…

A) it’s another beautiful day. If i was hungover i would just stay in bed all day. Such a waste.

B) my flatmate, who went to the party, got in at 7am this morning. I couldn’t have handled that in my psychoactive state. Although to be fair to him he did then arise at 11am. He’s also working at 4pm this afternoon. Hardcore.

C) i get to go jam in the studio, lie in the park and then watch tonights World Cup game between Brazil and Ivory Coast.

So my plans for today are simple. Finish this post. Finish the pre-prepared joint and the black coffee. Head to the studio with FX pedal in tow. Laze in the park for a bit afterwards then home for the game which will be enjoyed with a few spiced rums on ice.

Here’s a few songs from the mini playlist i’ve just finished listening to this morning….

MP3: 1, 2, 3 – Confetti

MP3: BitCrush – Demons and Dandelions

MP3: Min-Y-Llan – Sunset Over Mathry

MP3: Silver Columns – It Is Still You

MP3: Teeth – See Spaces (Visions of Trees Remix)

Also been listening to these guys a lot again recently….

This is another summer gem in waiting.

The somewhat cult but soon to be not-so-cult Glasgow band Mitchell Museum. They’re a must live. They played earlier this month @ Sleazys. They were on my radar about a year ago but they kinda slipped off it. Welcome back.

MP3: Mitchell Museum – Extra Lives

One more thing….apologies for what seems like my constant referencing to weed and getting high recently. It’s just that i’ve not found the time to be able to just relax and chill by myself over the last week or two and i’m taking full advantage of it. Plus this stuff is some of the best i’ve smoked 🙂

If you want an album that is perfect for sitting on your own with some weed, look no further.


TheSoundOfAnimalsFighting_Lover,TheLordHasLeftUs.zipfile

S.I.T Wolf X

Leave a comment

Filed under aye choons

Leave a Reply

