Asleep For Days, Awake For Nights

I know it’s been a while since i last posted but it’s been an eventful few weeks. I’ve had to deal with a lot of overtime at work which has it’s good and bad points.

Good points – lots of money at the end of the month.

Bad points – over tiredness (i can’t sleep) and an almost non existent social life between Monday and Friday.

Over the past week or two i’ve also been busy sorting out my new house. Yes, i eventually got a flat. I’m eventually moving out into the big bad world on my own. Well, technically not on my own, me and Gustav are moving in together. It’s something we’d planned for years and now it’s taken shape. We move in on the 4th of May.

I’m writing this post at 3am as i get ready to leave on a 10 hour drive from Glasgow to the South of England. I’m going on a kinda mini holiday/music festival trip. Should be fun.

I obviously won’t however be able to post when i’m away but i have lots of posts planned and ready for when i come back (next Tuesday). I’ll squeeze in a Six Mix and a Video Dose before the end of the month and there’s also another interview for the “Are Friends Eclectic?” section which is just about ready to be be published. Add an upcoming Weekend Mixtape and a mini review of the year so far and preview of what’s still to come in 2010 and that makes for a busy blog for when i get back.

For the moment here’s a handful of random tracks that i’ve been listening to a lot lately.

MP3: Conifers – Legs and Arms

MP3: Band Of Horses – Factory

MP3: Grasscut – Muppet (Nathan Fake Remix)

MP3: Scissors For Lefty – Ghetto Ways

MP3: Lake Trout – Track 1 (Live on KRFC 88.9)

MP3: Avi Buffalo – Remember Last Time

Also if you’re looking for an interesting read you could do worse than have a look at the following blogs…….

my friend Emma’s blog
http://turnonthe-brightlights.tumblr.com/

my friend Simon’s (just recently started) blog
http://thetwosimons.wordpress.com/

my friends Luisa’s blog
http://littlenihilist.wordpress.com/

On the random side of things…

I DON’T KNOW WHERE IT IS BUT I WANT TO GO HERE…….


S.I.T WOLF X

Leave a comment

Filed under the quiet things that...

Leave a Reply

