A Year In A Minute

Today is the first anniversary/birthday of this blog. Yes, it was a year ago today that i started incoherently rambling away on here about music. It has seemed like a very quick year. 2009 felt very quick in general but even now i can’t believe it’s February 2010 already. I remember i started this blog initially as a kinda vehicle to put out some tracks from my own music projects but for various reasons (mainly my band splitting) it’s turned into me basically putting up music i like. It’s been fun though. I just hope i have the staying power to keep posting on a semi-regular basis for at least another year. Sometimes i feel that i could put up 7 posts a week, other times i can’t even be bothered with one. Depends on my moods really, they swing a lot.

But a big THANK YOU to those who do read or check this blog occasionally. I’ll do my best to keep it remotely interesting.

MP3: Deftones – Anniversary of an Uninteresting Event

Oh, one more thing, i checked out if there were any significant celebrations or events on this particular day and found out that for some people the 8th of February is Nirvana Day….

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parinirvana_Day

So that gives me an excuse to fit in another song…

MP3: Nirvana – All Apologies

S.I.T Wolf X

2 Comments

Filed under the quiet things that...

2 responses to “A Year In A Minute

  1. Five Of Everything Please

    Happy birthday man, great blog, keep it up.

    Dev

Leave a Reply

